Editorial: Capart, the birth of a project

Jean-Michel BRUFFAERTS
Coordinator of the Capart Project
Scientific Collaborator at the Royal Museums of Art and History, Brussels

When I first heard the name of Jean Capart in 1977, I was far from being able to imagine the role that the founder of Egyptology in Belgium would come to play in my life and even further from suspecting...
Read more

Le lancement officiel du Fonds Jean Capart

"SUR LES TRACES DE JEAN CAPART..."
Sorry, this entry is only available in French. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language.  SEANCE ACADEMIQUE DU 1er DECEMBRE 2017 Après un lancement...
Read more

December 1, 2017 – “In the footsteps of Jean Capart…”

CONFERENCES SUMMARIES
Sorry, this entry is only available in French. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language.S.A.R. la Princesse Esméralda de BELGIQUE (FR) : Le...
Read more

Editorial : Capart, la genèse d’un projet

Jean-Michel BRUFFAERTS, Coordonnateur du Projet Capart, Collaborateur scientifique des Musées Royaux d’Art et d’Histoire, Bruxelles
Lorsqu’en 1977 j’entendis pour la première fois le nom de Jean Capart, j’étais loin d’imaginer le rôle que le fondateur de l’égyptologie belge allait jouer dans ma vie et plus loin encore de soupçonner que, quarante ans plus tard, je...
lire la suite

Le lancement officiel du Fonds Jean Capart

"SUR LES TRACES DE JEAN CAPART..."
  SEANCE ACADEMIQUE DU 1er DECEMBRE 2017 Après un lancement privé qui a eu lieu le 18 février 2017 à Woluwe-Saint-Pierre, le Fonds Jean Capart s'est présenté à la presse, aux mécènes, aux professionnels de l’égyptologie et, plus largement, à tous ceux...
lire la suite

1er décembre 2017 – « Sur les traces de Jean Capart… »

RESUMES DES CONFERENCES
S.A.R. la Princesse Esméralda de BELGIQUE (FR) : Le Professeur et la Reine, une passion commune et une grande amitié La reine Elisabeth de Belgique et Jean Capart entretenaient une grande amitié. Outre leur passion commune pour l’égyptologie, ils possédaient tous les...
lire la suite